The Inertia

The most challenging thing for me is to get up, I simply don't. I suffer from a very bad case of inertia. Nothing gets done by me unless there is an impending sense of doom&gloom! This leads to hundreds of arguments with everyone around me and I make sure they deliver a compelling case before I eventually have to😬😬.

Now, this kinda thing is alright(🙈) for things(chores) that can be automated(making others do 😂). But I can't let this affect my career. College mein chalta(my peeps know why) but now it's time to get serious. I keep noticing that my explanation skills have always been this low, which is extremely frustrating. And we know how powerful communication skills are. Not only that, I need to learn and remember things too.

So I tried various things to start getting better at these problems, keeping alarms, reminders, whatnot😩. But I am a Sde, so I figured tracking/logging is the one-way which I should be doing. Also, I sound better in words than on the talk(well everyone does, but my peeps will back me up in this too).

Browsing through Twitter, I found hashnode, a place where developers blog. Seemed like a perfect community where I will not go off-topic and it has excellent UI(synonymous with good handwriting makes you read😁). I plan to read/do something new about development/programming/technology & blog with the goal to maintain the consistency for 2-3 times a week.

So here we go. I hope this cures me of my inertia of rest✌🏻✌🏻.

“What would life be if we had no courage to attempt anything?” –Vincent van Gogh